Irish Coffee - Revisited

« Previous

Vinyl: € 18.00

Digital: € 8.47

In 1971 the band's self-titled album was released on Triangle Records, with all the tracks on the album having been written mostly by Souffreau and Van Der Schueren.


In September 1971, a single coupling the songs "Carry On" and "Child" was released, again on Triangle Records, and these songs were later added as bonus tracks to the 1992 reissue of the Irish Coffee album on the Voodoo label. The band went on to play so many concerts that Hugo Verhoye decided to leave, and he was replaced by Raf Lenssens before the song "Down Down Down" was released as a single at the end of the year. In the spring of 1973, Jean Van Der Schueren left the band to continue his classical guitar studies, and he was replaced by Luc De Clus, who had been playing guitar since the age of five. In June 1974, "Witchy Lady" (b/w "I'm Hers") was released on the Barclay Records label and received quite a large amount of radio airplay. 


In 1992, the former band members released Irish Coffee recordings on CD on their own Voodoo Records label and they played a reunion show on July 9, 1993 in Aalst. The line-up for this concert included Souffreau, Verhoye, and De Clus, along with Geert Maesschalk on bass and Chris Taerwe on Keyboards. The reformed band started playing concerts and clubs in 2002 and had new songs by the end of 2003. "Brand New Day" was released as a single in 2004. Their self-titled album was released by Fuzzy Records in 2004, and is dedicated to Paul Lambert.


Irish Coffee started recording again in 2010 and are still active since then. The band recorded three new albums: Revisited in 2013, When the Owl Cries in 2015 and Heaven in 2020.


Bad Boy 02:46  
Blues #7 03:22