Tjens Couter - Who Cares

« Previous

Tjens Couter - Who Cares

Other albums

Vinyl: € 18.00

“Who Cares” the legendary 1976 debut album from Belgian cult band Tjens Couter (Arno Hintjens en Paul Couter) is finally again available on vinyl ! The cover photographs are exclusively for this release restored by Arno’s dedicated photographer Danny Willems who added a couple of previously unpublished shots as well. “Who Cares” stands for raw blues and rock with the charismatic vocals of a young and driven Arno combined with De Couters hot slide guitar. “Who Cares” is without doubt a remarkable record and a milestone in the Belgian rock history, only a few years before Arno kicked off TC Matic. Starman Records already released “Freckleface”, the only album by the band of the same name with Hintjens and De Couter in their pre-Tjens Couter days. Later this year will see as well the re-releases on vinyl of the remainder of Tjens Couters backcatalogue.


Side A
1. You Give me a Reason to Live
2. Little Red Rooster
3. Sometimes I Wonder
4. Martha
5. Sittin’ in the Park

Side B

1. Asking Myself All Day
2. I’m on my Way
3. Baby Make Me Feel Alright
4. Long Long Time Ago
5. The Javatrot